Soapy Creative Inspiration

Having got over 5 million views on my old (self started – Cakehead Loves Evil) blog (& 35 million on Trendhunter.com) I stopped blogging but you know what I really really miss it, it was a great time and I even met some great friends will will always remain in my life. Anyway I wanted to start again on a smaller scale, sharing things I love, find inspirational or simply which I feel deserve sharing. Yes at times this will be my work, and those of my friends and creative networks, but it will be mainly provided a broad round up of ‘edgy’ creative inspiration which I hope you enjoy.

For a fresh clean blogging start it seemed right to kick things off with this round up of soap art, the finest example I had seen previously were the ‘Gay Bar’ soaps sold in Maiden and inspired by the Eclectric 6 song of the same name.  You can listen to that here if you dare!

 

2 soap8 ??????????????????????????????? soap3 incredible-soap-art-26 img07_big dsc01119 £££+Soap+art+by+Aubrey+Stephens

Looking at this soap art reminded me of this amazing sculpture / ad campaign from the British beauty products company Soap & Glory. Named ‘Die Badende’, the 13-foot high, 67-foot long sculpture was installed in a German as a oversized thank you to the Germans for their overwhelming support of the company (according to their press release). Either way they scored international press coverage and some incredile imagery.

t1larg.bather.afp.gi

hamburg-die-badende-oliver-voss

56896242

tumblr_lpi74q4FV81qz7e7fo1_500

<> on August 3, 2011 in Hamburg, Germany.

Leave a Reply

